Graduation & Award Ceremony, 20th June 2021

A total of 485 students were awarded provisional certificates and degree mark sheets for successfully completing their undergraduate programmes. Sherubtse College offers 15 different programmes varying from Science to Arts and Humanities and Social Science discipline.

The President of Sherubtse College graced the ceremony as the Chief Guest. Speaking at the ceremony, the President urged all graduates to work hard with Tha Damtse Ley-Judrey to fulfil the aspiration of our beloved King like the thousands of Alumnus that have travelled the corridors of Sherubtse. 

In the events, five graduating students were conferred special recognition for their contribution made to the College and to the community in various areas. The prestigious awards are conferred to students for excellence in character, studies, activities, leadership and significant contribution to the College and the community during their stay at the College. 

The most prestigious “The Jigme Dorji Wangchuck Gold Medal for the Best Graduating Student” of 202 was awarded to Mr. Kinzang Wangdi, BA in Media Studies and Dzongkha. 

The “President Gold Medal for Social Service” was awarded to Mr. Puran Gurung, BA in Political Science and Sociology and “Certificate of Special Recognition” was awarded to Mr. Abi Chandra Acharya, BA in Political Science and Sociology.  

Ms. Sanjay Zangmo, BA in Media Studies and English for her outstanding Leadership and Services to the College. Mr. San Bir Subba, BA in Political Science and Sociology was awarded Certificate of Special Recognition in sport. 

The office of the Dean of Student Affairs and Forum for International and National Awareness (FINA) awarded the Arts and Humanities Forum as the Best Forum. The Sherubtse-United Nations (UN) Club has been recognized as the best Unit. While the best hostel was awarded to DH-5 followed by Mother's Peters Hall (MPH) and Gakaling Hostels from 20 hostels.